Anderson M. Renick,Clerk of the Court Contact Us »
Fees & Costs Case Search Find State Agencies Find Colleges/Universities Court Calendar Journals & Victims Archives Transcripts

How Do I...

Fees & Costs


The law requires that you pay a $25 filing fee when filing a complaint. You can pay by credit card if filing online. You must enclose a check or money order if filing by mail, or you may pay cash if filing in person.

Please refer to the following fee schedule for more information:

Claims Vs. the State
Civil complaint filing fee $25.00
Counter-claim, cross-claim, third-party complaint & intervening complaint filing fee $25.00
Issuing each writ, order or notice (except subpoena) $2.00
Issuing subpoena, swearing witness, entering attendance & certifying fees (each name) $2.00
Calling a jury (cases that have been removed from common pleas court) $25.00
Entering on journal, indexing & posting on any docket (each page) $2.00
Acknowledging all instruments in writing $2.00
Notice of appeal, including the filing & noting of all necessary documents $25.00
Each electronic transmission of a document, plus $1.00 for each page of that document (to be paid by the party requesting the electronic transmission) $2.00
Certified copy of document (per page) $1.00
Uncertified copy of a document (per page) $0.10
Crime Victims Compensation Appeals
Filing Fee to Appeal Attorney General’s Decision No charge
Certified copy of document (per page) $1.00
Uncertified copy of a document (per page) $0.10

Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday: 8am – 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Closed on State Holidays

Top 10 Court Websites 2015 Winner

Contact Us

Use the form above

Columbus Ohio Website Design by: BLUE LASER DIGITAL

© Ohio Court of Claims 2014

Claims vs the State Crime Victims Compensation Legal Community Press/Media