The state of Ohio is the only Defendant in the Court of Claims. The state includes the General Assembly, Supreme Court, offices of all elected state officers (governor, attorney general, auditor of state, secretary of state, and the treasurer of state), all state departments, boards, offices, commissions, agencies, institutions, and state colleges and universities. (Click here for a list of state agencies or click here for a list of colleges & universities.) Claims can also be filed in this Court against individual state employees for their wrongful conduct.